2018 Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection Conference Speakers

March 22 & 23, 2018
Register Here

Home | Schedule/Program | Speakers | Conference Information | Materials | Sponsors | Sponsorship Opportunities

Additional speakers to be announced.


Israel Arroyo
Founder and President, Stealth Entry Cyber Security Solutions

Victoria Beckman
Co-Chair, Privacy & Data Security Practice, Kegler, Brown, Hill & Ritter LPA

Susan Bennett 
Principal, Sibenco Legal & Advisory

Jeff Brancato 
Principal, Brancato Solutions

Aaron Call
CISO, State of Minnesota

Lisa Camp
Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives, Case Western Reserve University

Joseph Compton
Principal, Risk Advisory Services, Skoda Minotti

David Crews
Vice President, Corporate Information Security, KeyBank

Annie Cute 
Director of Sales, Intelligent ID

James Deiotte 
Executive in Residence, CSU’s Monte Ahuja College of Business

Mike DeWine
Ohio Attorney General

Christopher Dore
Partner-in-Charge Case Development & Investigations, Edelson PC

Christopher Dorr
Third-Party Risk Management, Pivot Point

Nathan Dilley 
Director of Sales, Prime 3SG

Robert Eckman
Chief Information Security Officer, MCPc

Kimberly Ferenchak 
Vice President and Practice Leader of Executive Risk, Oswald Companies

Karl Fox 
Founder & CEO, Lithik

Jonathan Frenkel
Assistant General Counsel, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Frances Floriano Goins 
Partner, Co-Chair Cybersecurity & Privacy and Financial Services & Securities Litigation Groups, Ulmer & Berne LLP

Joshua Gold
Chair, Cyber Insurance Recovery Group, Anderson Kill

David Glockner
Chief Compliance Officer, Citadel LLC

Kevin J. Goodman
Managing Director, Partner, BlueBridge Networks, LLC

Damon Hacker
President, CEO and Founder, Vestige Digital Investigations

Matt Hallock
National Sales Executive, Expedient

Robert Hanna
Partner, Tucker Ellis

Justin Herdman
U.S. Attorney, Northern District of Ohio

Eric Hibbard
CTO, Security & Privacy, Hitachi Vantara

Shelly Hillyer 
Director - Compliance, Risk & Insurance Management and Assistant General Counsel, Cleveland Cliffs

Paul Hugenberg III
Founder, President and CEO, InfoGPS

Jamil N. Jaffer
Vice President for Strategy & Business Development at IronNet Cybersecurity

Stephen Jett
Partner, Cybersecurity and Privacy Practice, Ulmer & Berne LLP

Andy Jones

G. Dick Kerr
Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Eaton Corporation

Deborah Marko Koeberer 
Privacy Officer, University Hospitals 

Ron Koelsch
Cybersecurity Task Force, U.S. Secret Service

Jeffrey Kosc
Lead, Technology Transactions Practice, Benesch

Jim Labiszak
Manager, Security Consulting Services, Mandiant

John L. Landolfi
Chair, Privacy & Data Security Practice, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

Travis LeBlanc 
Partner, Boies, Schiller, Flexner

Jim Mazotas 
Founder, Intelligent ID 

Douglas Meal
Co-Lead, Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice, Ropes & Gray

Aaron Mendelsohn
Director, Chief Data Privacy Officer, Ingram Micro

Steve Millard
President and Executive Director, COSE

Jennifer Miller
Senior Counsel Global Privacy, Hyland

Jeffrey Miller 
Cybersecurity Practice Lead, Cyberstone

Jeremy Mio
Information Security Officer, Cuyahoga County

Steven Mitchell
Acting Regional Manager, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office for Civil Rights for Civil Rights

Matt Neely
Threat and Vulnerability Team Manager, Progressive Insurance

Ben Osbrach
Leader, Assurance Concepts Practice, Skoda Minotti

Timothy Opsitnick
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, TCDI

Helen Patton 
Chief Information Security Officer, The Ohio State University

Milind Paranjape
Director, Information Technology, Logistics & Distribution, JobsOhio

Brian Ray
Professor and Director, Center for Cybersecurity & Privacy Protection, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Dan Riedl
Assistant US Attorney, National Security and Cyber Unit, Northern District of Ohio

Hon. Mike Rogers
Former Chair, US House of Representatives Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence (HSPCI) and David M. Abshire Chair, Center for the Study of the Presidency and Congress

Renault Ross
Chief Cybersecurity Business Strategist, Symantec Americas

Bridget Sakach
Network Security & Privacy Specialist, AIG

Jeremy Samide
CEO, StealthCare LLC

Matthew Shepherd
Chief, National Security and Cyber Unit, U.S. Attorney’s Office, Northern District of Ohio

Gabriel Slater
Attorney-Advisor, Cybersecurity, Office of the General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Bryan Smith
Supervisory Special Agent, Cyber Unit, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Janine Spears
Associate Professor, CSU’s Monte Ahuja College of Business

Jon Miller Steiger 
Director, East Central Region, Federal Trade Commission

Gregory Stein
Counsel, Cleveland Clinic

Dr. Arlonda Stevens
Vice President, Privacy Office, PNC Bank

Steven Stransky
Senior Counsel, Privacy & Cybersecurity Practice, Thompson Hine

Greg Tapocsi
Director, CyberOhio

Brian Tishuk
Executive Director, Financial Sector Coordinating Council

James Trilling
Senior Attorney, Federal Trade Commission Division of Privacy and Identity Protection

Ben Tyrell
Cybersecurity Task Force, U.S. Secret Service

Bill Wagg
Vendor Relationship Manager, thinkCSC

David Wilson 
Co-Chair, Privacy and Data Security, Kegler Brown

Leon Wilson
Chief of Digital Innovation & Chief Information Officer, Cleveland Foundation

Jonathan Witmer-Rich 
Joseph C. Hostetler-BakerHostetler Professor of Law, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Spence Witten
Vice President Global Sales, Lunar Line

Thomas F. Zych
Partner, Chair Privacy & Cybersecurity Practice, Thompson Hine





The Conference is presented in partnership with the Northeast Ohio CyberConsortium, the IoT Collaborative and the Laura and Alvin Siegal Lifelong Learning Program at CWRU.



  • Share