Faculty Events

print thisprint this

Spring 2015

Fulbright Panel Presentation

January 15, 12:00 p.m., Moot Court Room (Professors Browne Lewis, Brian Ray, Heidi Gorovitz Robertson, and Milena Sterio)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

January 22, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Professor Tracey Lewis, Duquesne Law School (“Legal Storytelling: The Murder of Voter ID in Pennsylvania”)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

January 28, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Professor Barry Kellman, DePaul Law School (“Weapons Under International Law -- The End of Nation-State Primacy”)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

February 5, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Professor Brian Ray (“Participatory Democracy and Procedural Enforcement of Social Rights")

Criminal Justice Forum

February 26, 5:00 p.m., Moot Court Room, Criminal Justice Forum III, Professor Patti Falk

Faculty Lunch Presentation

March 3, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Joseph Mead (“Courts, Constituencies, and Nonprofit Corporations”)

League of Women Voters Event

March 4, 5:00 p.m., Moot Court Room (Professor Emeritus Steve Steinglass)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

March 17, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Professor Elizabeth McCuskey, Toledo Law School (working title: “Body of Preemption”)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

March 19, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Professor Melinda Mollina, Capital Law School (working title: “Documenting the Vote”)

Cleveland-Marshall Scholar

March 25-26, Professor Eric Freyfogle, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Criminal Justice Forum

April 2, 5:00 p.m., Moot Court Room, Criminal Justice Forum IV, Professor Kenneth Simons, Boston University School of Law

Faculty Lunch Presentation

April 9, 12:00 p.m., Room 60, Professor and Associate Dean Mark Sundahl (“The Future of Human Spaceflight Safety Regulations in the Wake of the Virgin Galactic Accident")

NEO Faculty Colloquium

April 10, 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Blue Canyon Restaurant, Twinsburg, OH (Professor Chris Sagers)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

April 17, 12:00 p.m., Moot Court Room, Professor Larry Lessig, Harvard Law School

Faculty Coffee Hours, Fall 2014

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. or 4:00-6:00 p.m., faculty lounge)

Tuesday, January 13, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 21, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, January 27, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 4, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 10, 9:00 a.m.– 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, February 18, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 24, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 4, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 17, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, March 25, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 31, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 8, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 14, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 22, 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 28, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

 

Fall 2014

Faculty Events, Fall 2014

Teaching “Leg-Reg” Presentation

Thursday, September 4, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professors Heidi Gorovitz Robertson, Chris Sagers, Alan Weinstein)

Criminal Justice Forum

Wednesday, September 10, 5:00 p.m., MCR (Professor Steven Vladeck, American University Washington College of Law)

Office of Career Planning Event

Thursday, September 11, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (NALP Executive Director Jim Leipold)

Constitution Day Lecture

Wednesday, September 17, 5:00 p.m., MCR (Professor Roger Newman)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Tuesday, September 23, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professor Jim Wilson: “As the Water Rises”)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Supreme Court Review, Monday, October 6, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Jonathan Witmer-Rich, Riley v. California, David Forte, Burwell v. Hobby Lobby, Steve Lazarus, Town of Greece v. Galloway, Doron Kalir, Schuette v. Coalition to Defend Affirmative Action)

Dean Boise’s Presentation to Faculty/Staff

Tuesday, October 7, 12:00 p.m., MCR

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Thursday, October 9, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professor Kunal Parker, University of Miami Law School)

ELA/Law Review Symposium

Friday, October 10, MCR

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Tuesday, October 21, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professor Candice Hoke, “Regulating Online Tracking”)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Monday, October 27, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professor Browne Lewis, “Curing the Cinderella Complex: Equitable Intestacy Rights For Stepchildren and Foster Children”)

NEO Colloquium

Friday, October 31, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., Blue Canyon Restaurant, Twinsburg, Ohio (Professor Gwendolyn Majette, “Global Health Norms: A Coherent Framework to Understand PPACA's Approach to Eliminate Health Disparities and Address Implementation Challenges”)

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Monday, November 3, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professor Heidi Gorovitz Robertson, “When State Legislation and Constitutions Collide with Angry Locals: Shale Development and Its Many Masters”)

Kol Halev Event

Saturday, November 15, People v. Joesph's Brothers

Faculty Lunch Presentation

Tuesday, November 18, 12:00 p.m., room 60 (Professor John Plecnik, “The Inequity of Double Taxation”)

Faculty Coffee Hours, Fall 2014

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. or 4:00-6:00 p.m., faculty lounge)

Wednesday, August 27

Tuesday, September 2

Wednesday, September 10

Tuesday, September 16

Wednesday, September 24 (4:00-6:00 pm)

Tuesday, September 30 (9:00 -12:00 pm)

Wednesday, October 8 (4:00-6:00 pm)

Tuesday, October 14 (9:00-12:00 pm)

Wednesday, October 22 (4:00-6:00 pm)

Tuesday, October 28 (9:00-12:00 pm)

Wednesday, November 5 (4:00 – 6:00 pm)

Wednesday, November 19 (4:00-6:00 pm)

Tuesday, November 25 (9:00 – 12:00 pm)