Celebrating Engaged Faculty Excellence

Wed, 03/30/2011 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm
1801 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, Ohio 44115 (Moot Court Room) [map]

Join us as we salute the achievements of our C|M|LAW faculty:

Distinguished Chairs and Professorships

Dena S. Davis, James A. Thomas Distinguished Professor of Law
Patricia J. Falk , Charles R. Emrick Jr.-Calfee Halter & Griswold Professor of Law
Lolita Buckner Inniss, Joseph C. Hostetler-Baker & Hostetler Chair in Law

Recent Books
Susan J. Becker, Lloyd Snyder (and Jack Guttenberg), The Law of Professional Conduct in Ohio, 2009-2010 (Lexis-Nexis)

Phyllis L. Crocker, co-author on Katz & Giannelli, Criminal Law (3rd ed. 2009) (Baldwin Ohio Practice Series)

Dena S. Davis, Genetic Dilemmas: Reproductive Technology, Parental Choices, and Children’s Futures (2nd ed. 2009)

Browne Lewis, The Inheritance Rights of Children in the United States: Cases and Materials (2010, Carolina Academic Press)

Karin Mika (with Terri LeClerq), Guide to Legal Writing Style (5th ed. 2011)

Kevin O’Neill (with Howard Katz) Strategies and Techniques of Law School Teaching (2009 Aspen)

Alan C. Weinstein (and Brian Blaesser), Federal Land Use Law & Litigation (Thomson/West 2010)

CSU Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award (2010)
Susan J. Becker

CMLAA Stapleton Award
Peter Garlock, 2010
Lloyd Snyder, 2011

University System of Ohio Faculty Innovator Award
Jonathan P. Witmer-Rich


to Associate Professor of Law, with Tenure:
Michael Borden
Browne Lewis

to Professor of Law:
Lolita Buckner Inniss

Category: Faculty, General