C|M|LAW Thurgood Marshall Moot Court Team Wins Regional Championship

Posted 2020-02-13 12:16pm

C|M|LAW’s Thurgood Marshall National Moot Court Team defeated Loyola Chicago School of Law in the championship round of the Midwest Regional competition last Friday - a victory marking CMLAW’s third regional championship win in the past four years! Anita Davenport, Vanessa Gomez and Alexis Bovell prepared the brief, which was argued by Vanessa and Alexis. The team slashed through the competition by winning each break round and obtaining unanimous decisions in the quarterfinal (three judges), semifinal (six judges, one of whom was a former Indiana Supreme Court Justice), and championship (three district court judges) rounds. The championship round was heard at the United States District Court for the Southern District of Indiana. The team is coached by Adjunct Professors Brandon Cox ’12 and Theophilus Hudson ’12 with assistance from Emily Stolfer ’17 and Jasmine Taylor ’19.


  • Share