Monday Morning Message 8.4.20 Our 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted 2020-08-03 11:13am

“When the school offered me a scholarship, I asked my sister to read the letter for me because I couldn’t believe that something so good was happening to me. Seeing how many people invest in this institution really makes me want to study as hard as I can.” – Erica Molnar ‘19

We are in the final two weeks of recruiting talented students for our Fall 2020 class. Orientation begins on August 18.

The competition between law schools for the most talented students has never been more intense.

When we are able to compete with other law schools that are offering generous scholarships, we usually win the competition because we offer a unique value proposition – our ability to fulfill our mission to Learn Law and Live Justice.

Our 4th Annual CSU C|M|LAW Hall of Fame Celebration on Friday, November 6, 2020, 5:30 pm, gives us the opportunity not only to honor our distinguished inductees, but also to raise much-needed funds for scholarships for the students we are admitting this year.

The Hall of Fame celebration is the only annual fundraising event sponsored by the law school. It is our single best opportunity to raise funds for much-needed student scholarships.

We will honor our 2020 CSU C|M|LAW Hall of Fame Honorees listed below. Below is an invitation.

Just look at the members of our Hall of Fame and you will see that we consistently have been the law school for many women and men who have broken gender, race, ethnic, economic, and generational barriers to make change and advance progress in social justice and public service.

Please join me in congratulating our 2020 CSU C|M|LAW Hall of Fame HonoreesRegistration is now open to attend and/or sponsor the 2020 Induction Celebration.

It would mean a lot to us if you would take a moment to register for our Hall of Fame and support the opportunity for a student to achieve their dream of making a difference in the world.

Our mission has never been more relevant; our need for scholarship support has never been more vital.

Introducing the 2020 CSU C|M|LAW Hall of Fame Class


Dean Lee Fisher and the faculty and staff of CSU Cleveland-Marshall College of Law are pleased to announce the exceptional honorees who will be inducted into our CSU C|M|LAW Hall of Fame Class of 2020

The CSU C|M|LAW Hall of Fame was established in 2017 to honor the outstanding contributions to the success and prestige of our law school by distinguished alumni, faculty, staff, friends and community leaders.

The Induction Celebration will take place Friday, November 6, 2020. Each year, this signature event has been held in the Law School's Moot Court Room. This year, because of public health concerns, we will most likely hold the event off-campus or have a virtual celebration. We will keep you informed - but no matter what we decide - please save the date!

Our 2020 Honorees are listed below and each will be featured in upcoming issues of our newsletter.

Ann-Marie Ahern '98

Dean Linda L. Ammons

Professor Emeritus Hyman Cohen

Tim L. Collins '85

Colleen M. Cotter

Justice Michael P. Donnelly '91

Georgia A. Froelich '84

M. Colette Gibbons '76

David H. Gunning, II '94

Judge Leo A. Jackson '50*

Judge Nathaniel R. Jones*

Max I. Kohrman 1918*

Brent W. Larkin '86

Steven B. Lesser '79

James A. Lowe '72

Judge Richard M. Markus

Alan Jay Rom '72

Barbara K. Roman '77

Hon. Basil M. Russo '72

Judge Brendan J. Sheehan '93

David C. Weiner

F. Scott Wilson '81

Sonia Winner

Margaret W. Wong

Xenophon "Xen" Zapis '54*



* deceased

2020 Leader on the Rise: Kimberly Kendall Corral '12

Learn more about the honorees.

Purchase tickets or sponsorships

All proceeds will be used to support student scholarships for the Fall 2020 entering Class.

Stay safe. Stay healthy. Stay Committed to Living Justice.

See CSU President Harlan Sands’ July 22 Student Town Hall here.

Have a great day. Have a great week.

For copies of past messages, please go to this link: Monday Morning Messages

Subscribe to Dean's Monday Morning Message

Subscribe to C|M|Law Newsletter

My views in all my Monday Morning Messages are my personal views alone and do not reflect the views of our law school or our university.

My best,


Lee Fisher
Dean, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law 
| Cleveland State University
Joseph C. Hostetler-BakerHostetler Chair in Law

  • Share