- Loan Periods
- Checking Out
- View Record in Scholar
- Reserve & Reference Materials
- Apple / Android Chargers
|Cleveland-Marshall Law Faculty/Staff||15 weeks|
|CSU University Faculty/Staff||15 weeks|
|Cleveland-Marshall Law Students||4 weeks|
|CSU Students||3 weeks|
|CSU Graduate Students||4 weeks|
|Cleveland-Marshall Alumni||3 weeks|
|Ohio Bar Association Members||3 weeks|
|OhioLINK materials||3 weeks|
|Audiovisual materials for all patrons||1 week|
|OhioLINK Audiovisual materials for all patrons||1 week (no renewal)|
|Materials to public patrons||3 weeks|
Keep track of what materials you have checked out of the Library and when they are due by logging into Your Account in Scholar , the Library catalog. In your account you can also manage holds, view fines, and renew items. To log in, you will need your name, CSU ID number and a PIN number that you assign.
Students, Faculty and Staff: In order to check out materials from the Law Library, you need to have a VikingCard. Get your VikingCard at the VikingCard Office  located in Room 112 of the CSU Main Classroom.
Alumni: Obtain an Alumni Borrower's card via this online form  or in person at the Information Services Desk.
Ohio Bar Members: Apply for a borrower's card in person by presenting your Ohio Bar card.
Students/Faculty of Ohiolink Institutions: Use your institution's ID card
Public Patrons: A valid library card from a participating Ohio Link institution or Search Ohio library card
Renew your library materials through Scholar  or by calling the Information Services Desk at (216) 687-2250. The number of times an item can be renewed depends upon the lender and the material type.
- Cleveland-Marshall Law Library materials: 3 renewals
- OhioLink materials: 6 renewals
- Inter-Library Loan materials: Case-by-case basis
- Audio-Visual materials: None
Please note that all materials are subject to immediate recall.
For Law Library Items
- Item Replacement Fee (for lost materials): $90
See the Michael Schwartz Library’s policy page  for information on fines at the main library.
For OhioLINK Items
- Late fee: $0.50 per day
- Returned items 30 days or more overdue: $50.00.
- Item Replacement Fee (for lost materials): $125.00
For Special Law Library Loan Items
- Late fee: $1.00 per day
The Reserve (RR) collection is located at the Information Services Desk. It contains hornbooks, handbooks, popular treatises, audio/visual law materials, current Ohio practice materials, bound volumes of course examinations, current faculty evaluations, and the current issues of periodicals and law reviews. The Law faculty course reserve items are also located in this area. Reserve materials are available upon request for a two-hour period. A valid form of identification must be presented when charging out reserve material.
Reference materials can only be used in the library.
The law library has Macbook (with converters), Iphone and Android chargers available for law students to check out for two hours at a time. Law students must have their CSU ID to check out the chargers and also leave their drivers license or other form of ID at the circulation desk while the charger is checked out. If the original charger is not returned or damaged, the law library will assess a replacement charge. These charges are as follows:
- Apple Magsafe Power Charger - $79.00
- Apple Magsafe Converter - $10.00
- Iphone Charger - $19.00
aeb rev. 7/2014